Government

The City of Elkins operates under a Mayor-Council form of government. In this system the City Council is the legislative and policy-making body of city government. It sets city policy by passing ordinances and resolutions. The Council also determines the city budget and appoints and removes certain board and commission members.

They meet the 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Court Room of Elkins City Hall, 1874 Stokenbury Road.  City Council meetings, as well as all board and commission meetings, are open to the public.

 

Current Term of Office Expiration (12/31/2014)

Ward 1, Position 1 Josh Bowen joshbowen@elkins.arkansas.gov
Ward 1, Position 2 Virginia Gardner virginiagardner@elkins.arkansas.gov
Ward 2, Position 1 Jeff Plumlee jeffplumlee@elkins.arkansas.gov
Ward 2, Position 2 Janet Mott janetmott@elkins.arkansas.gov
Ward 3, Position 1 Eric McGill ericmcgill@elkins.arkansas.gov
Ward 3, Position 2 Lloyd Stith lloydstith@elkins.arkansas.gov
City Clerk Delia Foster deliafoster@elkins.arkansas.gov

 

Ward Map

To view the ward map click here.

Minutes and Agendas

To view minutes and agendas click here.